Welcome to whoa*wedding

Welcome all recession brides and design-savvy wedding planners!

While I realize there is no dearth of wedding blogs out there, I have been overcome by the desire to throw my hat into the ring.

whoa*wedding was born of two ideas:

Whoa!  Look at this totally beautiful, inspiring wedding idea!

and

Whoa!  Slow down!  It’s easy to go wedding crazy, but it is possible to have an elegant, meaningful day without going into major debt.

Here, I will chronicle my path to wedded bliss in Boston, MA.  Sticking to a realistic budget will be a big theme, but style will not take a backseat.  As a lover of beautiful things, I can’t wait to curate a collection of images and ideas for unforgettable and affordable nuptials.

Enjoy!

Me and my beloved

Me and my beloved

Leave a Reply

