First Pangs of Wedding Envy

We were engaged on March 22, 2009.  The event was followed by 48 hours of gushing phone calls and earnest disclaimers that we would not begin wedding planning any time soon.  This calm, rational attitude did not last long.  I quickly entered a month-long gorge of wedding blogs during which I averaged four hours of sleep per night, forgot to acknowledge my best friend’s birthday, and experienced my first pangs of wedding envy, as seen here:

wedding_envy_1

This couple was married at Salvage One in Chicago.  Their pictures sent me into a frenzy as I desperately tried to find an equally chic and wedding-friendly salvage shop in Boston.  I was not successful.  There is no such thing — that I know of.  Do you?

wedding_envy_2

These inspiring photos were taken by Artisan Events and originally posted on Style Me Pretty.  No fuss, but so much personality.

3 Responses to “First Pangs of Wedding Envy”

  1. Emilia Says:

    Woah! It’s too soon for you too have wedding envy!! I bet you’ll find the perfect spot. Have you checked out kvetch on indie bride? I’m getting married in MA next summer too so I’m really excited to follow your blog! Good luck!

  2. Emilia Says:

    PS: I decided to do a quick search and found this thread: http://chowhound.chow.com/topics/502302. 🙂

    • Norah Says:

      Such a great thread… and so many of the places we’ve looked into are listed, including our final venue (which remains to be revealed :)) I’ve been super intrigued by the Milky Way Lounge. They changed locations a month or so ago, and their new website says they have a room that can accommodate up to 40 guests. I’m not sure what it used be.

Leave a Reply

