Color Palette Blues

My search for the perfect color palette continues to continue.  I just can’t seem to commit!  This decision far surpasses any pressure or stress I felt over choosing things like my reception venue or photographer.  Is that strange?  Maybe it’s because I feel like I can 100% control these colors.  They’ll set the tone for all of my DIY projects which are the details I’m most excited about.

So, in my never ending journey I’ve been playing around with some online color palette generators.  My go-to page is DeGreave.com.  Just pop in any image URL to see a rainbow of possibilities.  Click here to see the lovely list of hues the page generated based on the image below.

diamonds_martha_stewart_weddings-734889

But who knows.  Maybe it’s things like color palette generators (not to mention the plethora of drool-worthy wedding blogs out there!) that make decisions like this so tricky.  I’m absolutely spoiled for choice.

| Velvet ring boxes from Martha Stewart Weddings |

Leave a Reply

